Exchange Club of Waycross

including the Okefenokee Fairgrounds

Best National Exchange Club Bulletin Award

Wayne Kilmark accepts the award from GA District VP Sidney Blanton

Prevention of Child Abuse

On a more serious note – Prevention of Child Abuse is our main project at the Exchange Club of Waycross

Music Events

Through the Okefenokee Fairgrounds the Exchange Club of Waycross we host events like the Annual Gram Parsons Guitar Pull

Agricultural Fairs

Through the Okefenokee Fairgrounds the Exchange Club of Waycross we host Agricultural Fairs and events

Welcome to our bi monthly News update

These articles are taken from our Red Coater bi monthly newsletter, for more information, please click the Red Coater icon to the right for the pdf file.

November 30, 2017


This week, Daniel Warren, November Programs Chairman has arranged for a guest speaker of fame and knowledge about most anything. Bring your ears to hear these words for beneficial and prosperous learning.
Next month’s December Programs Chairman, brings the first December program to our December 7th luncheon at 12:30 p.m.
Reminder: Exchange Club policy is member’s dues behind 2 or more quarters cannot receive certain privileges until all dues are paid.

read more

November 16, 2917


This Thursday Luncheon’s meeting for members starts at 12:30 p.m. with delicious food by Sharon Deal and staff. It is always excellent cuisine. President Roger Collins gavels in business following lunch at 12:45 p.m. with prayer. Our guest speaker will be Dr. David Murphy of Ankle and Foot Associates. Next week Thursday, November 23rd will be Thanksgiving holiday and NO MEETING will be held.
On following Monday, November 27 from 9:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. our club hosts Waycross Exchange/Red Cross Blood Drive in our Ellie Royal Room. Bring a friend, relative or associate to donate a pint of blood. Desserts and money, game will be available for all those attending winning.

read more

November 2, 2017


This week Saturday, is November 4! Our last work day before our Fair. November Programs Chairman Daniel Warren, brings Cory Baldwin, Basketball Coach at South Georgia State College in Waycross, Georgia, to our luncheon meeting November 2nd. Two days later on Saturday November 4, 8:00 a.m. until noon, President Roger Collins has called a work meeting for all members to help clean up the fairgrounds.
Two work days have been held. Did you work? Fair Manager Jimmy White needs you for a couple of hours of work.
Bakers – Call Linda Paulk to register your dessert(s) for fair. Five are needed every night, 912-282-8662 or 912-283-3530.

read more

Exchange Club Officers:
Left to Right: Immediate Past President Tony Tanner, Michael Ray, Larry Paulk, Bill Deason, Summer Stipe, Incoming President Jake Strickland, Rod Langevin, Ginger Peagler, Harbin Farr, Jimmy White, Roger Collins, Burton Carter, Vince Settle.

Unity for Service

Our Motto - Unity for Service
The motto was adopted in 1917.
Its originator, Charles Berkey,
said the motto was inspired
by the 133rd Psalm, which says
“Behold how good and pleasant
it is for brethren to dwell
together in unity.”

Click the Red Coater icon directly
to the left to get an on-line copy
of our Red Coater newsletter