Exchange Club of Waycross

including the Okefenokee Fairgrounds

Best National Exchange Club Bulletin Award

Wayne Kilmark accepts the award from GA District VP Sidney Blanton

Prevention of Child Abuse

On a more serious note – Prevention of Child Abuse is our main project at the Exchange Club of Waycross

Music Events

Through the Okefenokee Fairgrounds the Exchange Club of Waycross we host events like the Annual Gram Parsons Guitar Pull

Agricultural Fairs

Through the Okefenokee Fairgrounds the Exchange Club of Waycross we host Agricultural Fairs and events

Welcome to our bi monthly News update

These articles are taken from our Red Coater bi monthly newsletter, for more information, please click the Red Coater icon to the right for the pdf file.

January 26, 2017


Our Thursday luncheon speaker today is Mike Ranew, Club Manager of Okefenokee Golf Club. Next week our 12:30 luncheon speaker will be Ola Smith, McKinney Community Health Center Executive Director that is located in several counties and cities surrounding Waycross. Also, next week Thursday, February 2, 2017, our Okefenokee Agricultural Fair Board will meet at 11:00 a.m. Our Waycross Exchange Club Board will meet later at 11:30 a.m. Chris Tatum is February Programs Chairman. Our Public Safety Banquet, Wear Red coats and spouses invited to be held at 7:00 p.m. will be Thursday, February 23rd.

read more

January 12, 2017


This week’s Thursday Luncheon speaker is another local business owner, Jack Kirkland of Carolina Ski Boats, being brought to us by Will Higginson.
Next week Monday is Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. A parade is scheduled like last year. But, it is to proceed in opposite direction (reverse) of last year’s parade. Other events are planned also throughout the community.
Next week’s Thursday speaker will be Jim Hull of American Egg Company in Pierce County. Also, Robbie Winn will present the January 2017 Youth of the Month Winner.
Invite a guest to Sharon Deal’s excellent luncheon and our friendly fellowship and informative speaker brought to us by our monthly program chairman. This month’s chairman is Will Higginson who says he is bringing new speakers for us.

read more

December 15, 2016


This Thursday, December Programs Chairman, Raphel Maddox brings Ware County High School Basketball Coach, Tre Hill to speak at our 12:30 noon luncheon meeting. The Gators play Coffee County at Ware County High School tomorrow, Friday night at 8:00 p.m. Robbie Winn will present the December Youth of the Month winner, also, as our fourth monthly winner of the year.
Next week Thursday, December 22, our luncheon speaker will be Ms. Ola Smith, Executive Director, McKinney Community Center. Invite a guest to the meeting for delicious food, exciting fellowship and to hear interesting programs. Provide them with an invitation to join our club.

read more

2015-2016 Officers:
Left to Right: Immediate Past President Tony Tanner, Michael Ray, Larry Paulk, Bill Deason, Summer Stipe, Incoming President Jake Strickland, Rod Langevin, Ginger Peagler, Harbin Farr, Jimmy White, Roger Collins, Burton Carter, Vince Settle.

Unity for Service

Our Motto - Unity for Service
The motto was adopted in 1917.
Its originator, Charles Berkey,
said the motto was inspired
by the 133rd Psalm, which says
“Behold how good and pleasant
it is for brethren to dwell
together in unity.”

Click the Red Coater icon directly
to the left to get an on-line copy
of our Red Coater newsletter